What I’ve been listening to all my life…

Hello!Ciao!Hola!Bonjour!Konnichiwa!Its Nyana. Days are bustling lately and that’s why Ive been inactive. I know, I’m sorry. Anyway, what is the one thing that could keep me calm amidst all these buzz? Yep, It is music. Im sure most of you would agree that music is a stress reliever especially when its your jam. Then I thought it would be nice if I share my life’s essential songs. Music wouldn’t be this wonderful without these classics! They’re very nostalgic for me as well. So, turn the volume up and lets get started!

•A thousand years by Christina Perri
IMG_9393This song was played during prom and Its the theme song of Twilight Saga-one of my favorite movies.

•Let me be the one by Julie Anne San Jose
IMG_9394I just simply love everything about this song plus this version is by a Filipino singer.

•Fast Car by Boyce Avenue
IMG_9395I cant really explain how I much I love this one. My friend introduced Boyce Ave to me just recently and I instantly liked them(who else? let me know below)Then I got a chance to hear them play it live with my friend as well and it was a glamorous night.

•Said I loved you…But I lied by Michael BoltonIMG_9396
I first heard this song on a radio. About the title I was like “Woah, What do you mean?” then everything clarified when I comprehended the song. Its because what he’s feeling isn’t love because love cant ever feel so strong. Phew! So much feels…

•Wonderwall by Oasis
IMG_9398OMG, this song…If I could change the title to nostalgia I will. This song strongly reminds me of camp-which ill talk about in a separate post.Oh I’m starting to walk down memory lane.

•Hero by Enrique Iglesias
IMG_9399Ohhh, Enrique Iglesias one of my favorite artists. My mom likes this song very much that she kept playing it in our stereo since I was a kid, its already a part of my childhood.

•Your Love by Alamid
IMG_9400Mom’s another favorite, Ours now. We listen to this together which often lead us to deep conversations about life,love,boys etc. Plus this is by Alamid-a filipino band.

•Born for you by David Pomeranz
IMG_9401I love love love the lyrics of this song! Sets a positive and sweet outlook of love.This is actually the theme song of a tv series airing in the Philippines which gives me LSS(Last Song Syndrome) every time.

•Style by Taylor Swift
IMG_9403My favorite taytay song. I love the beat and the lyrics which they say is about Harry Styles, what a coincidence I like the hot guy! This song got me James Dean daydreaming.

•One Dance by Drake
IMG_9397.JPGOh yeah, the newly added one. My current favorite song..I mean duh it’s Drake. One dance really makes me want to dance to it anywhere, anytime.It super hard to resist! Dont you think so?

Those were the 10 essential songs in my life!I would love to know your too, let me know down below..I hope you liked this.

Nyana xx;

13 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love this playlist! One Dance and Wonderwall are two of my faves

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thehungryballer July 18, 2016 — 10:17 am

    Loved the playlist !
    Would have created an all-time fav one too but can’t handpick a few (it confuses me every time)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I actually love the twilight soundtrack 😂 /KM

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey! I nominated you for the Handwriting tag! Details are on my blog, feel free to ignore this if you’ve already been nominated:)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Super random but I just wanted to leave you a comment letting you know I nominated you for a blog challenge on my
    Blog today!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Im no pronossiefal, but I think you just crafted the best point. You clearly understand what youre speaking about, and I can truly get behind that. Thanks for staying so upfront and so honest.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

